How long have you been single?

Okay…so you’ve been single for a while-right? How do you feel about it? How long have you been single? Who are you blaming for your situation? What is your relationship history?

In this issue, by “single” I am referring to anyone who has neither had sex nor related to anyone for a while, and/or those with several friends of “benefits.”  Being single could also imply that you do not have a permanent partner or someone you can refer to as being in a decent relationship with.

Before I proceed, I seek to remind you that although I am no expert in this field of love, I experienced the state of “being single” for years. And I mean SINGLE- with no friends of benefits or anything of the like. What gives me the authority in this subject is the healing path I pursued in sort for answers. And now as an NLP, EFT and Ho’oponopono Advanced Practitioner, I appreciate the spiritual aspect of relationships.

Firstly, all our experiences mirror our internal representations. What you are experiencing at the moment-being single in this issue, is a reflection of whatever is going in your mental, emotional and unconscious banks. The first questions to ask yourself are; what is it about you that do not want to be in a decent relationship? How do you know that you are single? What is your most profound negative memory of past relationships? What kind of partner do you want and why?

Once you solicit for these answers, you will be a step closer to discovering the root cause of your relationship status.  

The idea is to drop the victim-mentality attitude, go within, and let go of all the mental, emotional and unconscious memories/data or information that could be blocking you from attracting a love that you so desire. 

You can start by telling yourself every morning …”I forgive myself, and I am ready to let go of all the things that do not promote my unconditional self-love.” Say this 10 times-out loud or silently, as you tap in the center of your breast borne. 

Remember, everything begins from within. Wish-full thinking alone won’t manifest your heart’s desires.

Coming soon is my new book titled:- Love, Men and Money. Filled with humor, healing sessions and emotional freedom techniques, it’s every woman’s pocket bible.

http://www.tapthegood.com

http://www.youtube.com/user/msjacent

One thought on “How long have you been single?

  1. Pingback: How long have you been single? « tapthegood

Leave a comment